IN SUPREME COURT

CO-88-1957

Order Appointing Members to Supreme Court Judicial Education Advisory Committee ORDER

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court Continuing Education Office is charged with the responsibility of providing timely and appropriate educational programs for all judicial personnel;

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court Continuing Education Office administers the Rules of Continuing Judicial Education which mandate that judges must earn 45 hours of continuing education every three years; and

WHEREAS, the Director of Continuing Education for State Court Personnel is aided in carrying out these responsibilities through the advice and assistance of judges representative of the Minnesota Judicial System;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following judges be, and hereby are, appointed as members of the Supreme Court Judicial Education Advisory Committee:

Honorable John E. Simonett Minnesota Supreme Court 230 State Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable Doris Ohlsen Huspeni Court of Appeals 1300 Amhoist Tower St. Paul, MN 55102

Honorable Bertrand Poritsky Second Judicial District 1551 Ramsey County Courthouse St. Paul. MN 55102

Honorable William A. Johnson Third Judicial District Rice County Courthouse Faribault, MN 55021

Honorable Patrick W. Fitzgerald Fourth Judicial District 12-C Government Center Minneapolis, MN 55487

Honorable Ann Day Montgomery Fourth Judicial District 12-C Government Center Minneapolis. MN 55487 Honorable George I. Harrelson Fifth Judicial District Lyon County Courthouse Marshall, MN 56258

Honorable Donovan W. Frank Sixth Judicial District St. Louis County Courthouse Virginia, MN 55792

Honorable Elizabeth A. Hayden Seventh Judicial District Stearns County Courthouse St. Cloud, MN 56301

Honorable John J. Weyrens Eighth Judicial District Meeker County Courthouse Litchfield, MN 55355

Honorable James A. Morrow Tenth Judicial District Anoka County Courthouse Anoka, MN 55303

Dated September 1988

BY THE COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

SEP 14 1988

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the State of Minnesota

**FILED**